Northwest Universities European Unit Ltd

University of Cental Lancashire University of Chester University of Cumbria Edge Hill University Lancaster University Liverpool John Moores University University of Manchester Manchester Metropolitan University

NwUEU was formed in March 2012 in order to continue the European activities previously undertaken by North West Universities Association(NWUA) and to act as a vehicle from which to facilitate the North West HEIs' future collective activity in relation to European Structural Fund issues, as well as retain the technical expertise and support of NWUA staff in relation to European activities.

The company is a wholly-owned subsidiary of the University of Chester who provide host services to the company. The NW Universities European Unit is operationally based in central Manchester and currently has a staff of six.

Latest News Updates

ESIF 2014-2020 Programme: List of ERDF and ESF beneficiaries

For more information please click here.

European Regional Development Fund Operational Programme - final (3rd July 2015)

To view a copy please click here.

ERDF England Operational Programme 2014-2020 Executive Summary (3rd July 2015)

To view a copy please click here.